The Fallen

Laurel S. Peterson

Clara Montague is having dreams again, the kind that should steer her away from trouble but always lead her to it. She survives a drive-by shooting that takes the life of a cop, but complicates her new romantic relationship with police chief Kyle. Her conservative tony town isn't thrilled to have an African American Chief, or have him dating one of their own. The deeply hidden motives behind the shooting eventually lead Kyle and Clara to New Orleans. Will Clara's visions be enough to keep them safe from Kyle's past?

Available for Pre-Order!

"A thrilling sequel to Shadow Notes! I can't wait for the next Clara Montague book!"

- Penny Farthing

About the Author

Laurel S. Peterson is a Professor of English at Norwalk Community College. Her poetry has been published in many small literary journals. She has two poetry chapbooks: That’s the Way the Music Sounds, from Finishing Line Press (2009) and Talking to the Mirror from The Last Automat Press (2010). She also co-edited a collection of essays on women’s justice titled (Re)Interpretations: The Shapes of Justice in Women’s Experience (2009). Her mystery novel, Shadow Notes is the first book in this series. A full length collection of poetry, Do You Expect Your Art to Answer You? was released by Futurecycle Press in 2017. She served as poet laureate of Norwalk, CT from April 2016 – April 2019.

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle

Sign up for our quarterly newsletter with new book releases and special offers! We never sell your information, and you can opt out at any time.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

© 2021 Woodhall Press